Support Fort St John News

The polls are open from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

Join Moose FM,, and the Northeast News for the coverage of tonights municipal election results in the Peace.  Our coverage will start live at 8 p.m. And will feature results from all around the B.C. Peace.  We’ll post results as soon as they are released from every community in Northeastern B.C.

Fort St. John
Polling Place – Pomeroy Sport Centre – 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

Candidates for Mayor (pick up to one)
Lori Ackerman
Don Irwin
Mike Murray

Candidates for Councillor (pick up to six)
Trevor Bolin
Bruce Christensen
Dan Davies
Larry Evans
Brandon Joice
Gord Klassen
Carol Kube
Sarah Palmer
Dan Pope
Byron Stewart
Tamara Wilkinson

Referendum Question – Are you in favour of the City of Fort St. John continuing to fluoridate its water supply? YES or NO

School Board Trustee in Zone 5 (pick up to three)

Linda Nielsen
Darrell Pasichichnyk
Adrian Telizyn
Jaret Thomson

District of Taylor
Polling Place – District of Taylor Municipal Office – 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

Candidates for Councillor (pick up to four)
George Barber
David Bigcharles
Frank (Brad) Filmer
Richard Kolter
Hope Pelletier
Elizabeth (Betty) Ponto
Brent Taillefer

District of Hudson’s Hope
Polling Place – Hudson’s Hope Community Hall – 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

Candidates for Councillor (pick up to 6)
Nicole Gilliss
David Helberg
Gwen Johansson
Darryl Johnson
Kelly Miller
Travous Quibell
Doug Summer

Remember to get out and vote.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like