Race begins for Fort St. John City Council

As for councillor candidates, incumbents, Larry Evans, Bruce Christensen, Trevor Bolin and Dan Davies will all seek another term.  There are eight other candidates that will join the race for the six seats available.  Those include Gord Klassen, Byron Stewart, Sarah Palmer, Dan Pope, Carol Kube, Brandon Joice and Tamara Wilkinson.

Current Fort St. John Mayor Bruce Lantz announced earlier this week that he wouldn’t seek a second term.

The municipal election will be held on November 19 across the province.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.