Hosted by the Fort St. John & District Chamber of Commerce it is scheduled to begin at 5:30 p.m. at the Pomeroy Hotel and advance tickets are priced at 40 dollars.

It will be followed at 7:00 p.m. by an all candidates forum, for which there will be no charge. In addition to the mayoralty candidates, it will include the 11 people seeking the six seats on city council.

Those unable to attend can forward e-mail questions to be presented at the forum to

This year incumbent councillors Lori Ackerman and Don Irwin, and businessman Mike Murray, are the mayoralty candidates. The incumbent councillors are Trevor Bolin, Bruce Christensen, Dan Davies and Larry Evans and their seven challengers are Brandon Joice, Gord Klassen, Carol Kube, Sarah Palmer, Dan Pope, Byron Stewart, and Tamara Wilkinson.