As of Tuesday, Oct. 11, Andrew Tylosky will no longer hold the title of President.

Tylosky announced his intentions to resign as President and from the Board of Directors and will be pursuing other opportunities to give back to the community of Fort St. John.

He was elected to the Board of Directors three years ago, and in 2011 he was elected by his peers to assume the role of President.

Despite being the youngest president in the chamber’s history, Tylosky will leave behind a number of what the Chamber considers to be “legacies”, including regulating local taxi services, Airport Infrastructure Investments and the twinning of the highway between Fort St. John and the Alberta border.

Several of his policies were adopted by the B.C. Chamber of Commerce.

Brent Hodson, a long time board member, will be assuming the position of President. Hodson joined the board in 2008 and was elected president by the board on Tuesday, Oct 11.