The Fort St. John Flyers can add a new list of names to their team trophies.

On Saturday evening, the Flyers staff and players gathered at the Super 8 Motel’s Aurora Room, for their 2011 Awards Dinner.

After some food and socializing, the Flyers management staff began to name the recipients of various team awards.

Awards were presented to the following players:

Rookie of the Year- Bryce Novak

Top Scorer (Regular Season, Playoffs, Savage Cup) – Todd Alexander

Regular Season MVP- Todd Alexander

Most Gentlemanly Player – Rod Stevens

Most Popular Player – Dave Alexander

Most Dedicated Player – Paul Wiens

Best Defensive Player – Troy Hunt

Playoff MVP- Donny Lloyd

Another award was also presented, but not to any member of the team. The Fan of the Year award was presented to Bob and Val Daum for their constant support and dedication to the Flyers organization.

The evening festivities concluded with a speech from Flyers Head Coach Darrel Leahy. Coach Leahy praised his players for another hard fought season, as well as reminded them of just how close the 2012 Allan Cup will be to home, reminding them of their ultimate goal as a hockey club.

The 2012 Allan Cup will be played in Lloydminster, Saskatchewan.