Photo: The Fort St. John Huskies and coaching staff concluding the 2010-2011 season at their year end banquet/ Sean Assor

The Fort St. John Huskies have officially wrapped up their 2010-2011 season.

On Saturday evening, the Huskies held their year end banquet at the Northern Inn Quality Grande.

The banquet included dinner for the team and guests, speeches by the coaching staff and team officials, as well as players receiving individual awards.

Most Exciting Player- Tyson Pedersen and Ty Gullickson
Best Defensemen- Cash Brinkworth
Most Popular Player Voted by Fans- Dayne Pedersen
Rookie of the Year- Travis Mclean
Wayne Gamble Leadership and Dedication Award- Connor Rose
Most Gentlemanly Player- Dave Green
Playoff MVP- Robbie Sidhu
Top Scorer- Robbie Sidhu
Regular Season MVP- Robbie Sidhu

The team also awarded Denis Bremner the Presidents Award, for her dedication to the team.

The banquet concluded with Coach Bob Kalb honouring the team’s retiring players. Next season, the team will be without the services of Payton Wongstedt, Tyson Pedersen, Jesse Disher and Dylan Apsassin.