Kevin Shaw capped off an excellent cyclo-cross season with a club Championship trophy, Sunday. Kevin won the famous ‘Muddy Face’ trophy with a time of 38:44 minutes for 4 laps of the North Peace loop.

The 2009 winner Pat Ferris was second at 40:59 and Gary Hilderman third at 41:15. Roger St. Jean was 4th at 42:04 and Gord Harris 5th at 43:04. Barb Polehoykie was 6th at 45:26, Sam Keats 47:47, Adam Currie 48:07 and Owen Giebelhaus 53:27. Thanks to Lois Harris for timing!

Kevin Shaw won six of the eight races in the series. The only other riders to pick up stage wins were Peter King who won the opener and Tim Gladysz who won the Thanksgiving edition.

The Blizzard bike club is officially done racing for the 2010 season.