Shaw wins BBC's Thursday night T.T.

Thursday night BBC results


Kevin Shaw won the Thursday night Baldonnel time trial with a season’s fastest 25:05. Peter King was second with 25:30 and Roger St. Jean third at 26:45. Sandy McDonald was 4th at 27:20 and Richard Wood 5th at 27:58.

Other times were Ken Nix 28:55, Sam Keats 30:00, August Battiston 30:16 on a fixie, Owen Giebelhaus 30:17, Barb Polehoykie 30:33, Floyd Polehoykie 30:52, Rob Churchill 31:44, Adam Currie 36:53 and Bob Andrews 47:08.

Sunday is the 26 running of the 15 Mile Montney trophies. Bob Andrews is the defending Blizzard Trophy champion and Sandy McDonald is the defending Phoenix Women’s trophy winner.

There is a new route with a new starting spot on the Old Montney Highway, past the tracks at the 246 road intersection at 10:00 am.



Late results from the weekend:

Chris Garwah of Dawson Creek won the first Challenge Cup race of the 2010 season on the Bear Mountain hill climb with a time of 27:16. Kent Pedersen was second at 27:33 and Kevin Haw of Fort St. John third at 29:08. Ken Nix won the short course with 23:37. Other times were Gord Harris 31:04, Dan Strasky 31:38, Shane Reid 33:14, Francis Plum 34:03, Jamie Maxwell 35:03 and Warren Miller 35:42.

The Blizzards Kevin Shaw won the afternoon 40 k road race with a time of 1:09:00. Gil Neufeld was second at 1:10:20 and Chris Garwah third at 1:10:35. Other times were Roger St. Jean 1:11:19, Gord Harris 1:16:38, Richard Wood 1:16:40, Dean Lowry 1:17:34, Warren Miller 1:17:42, Francis Plum 1:18:19, Ken Nix 1:20:00, Shane Reid 1:21:19 and Jamie Maxwell 1:23:47.

The Blizzards won the day with a Challenge Cup points total of 50 to Dawson Creek’s close second 43 points. GP had 10 for third.

Thanks to Trevor Kolkea and Eric Wolf for timing!

Do you have a news tip or a story idea?

Send it our way!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.