Support Fort St John News

By staff

92 young curlers from around the area slipped and slid across the ice on Sunday, at the Jam Can Curling Bonspiel.

Running since 1972, the event allows students from Kindergarten to grade seven to experience the fun and teamwork involved in the game of curling.

Winners from this year’s tourney include (by name of team skip):

A Event:
1st – Carlee Mayes, Bert Ambrose
2nd – Kohl Halliday, Robert Ogilvie/Bert Ambrose
3rd – Jarrad Lindsay, Alwin Holland

B Event:
1st – Nathan Siemens, Charlie Lake
2nd – Noah Lang, CM Finch
3rd – Konnor Sawyer, Charlie Lake

C Event:
1st – Derek Hadland, Baldonnel
2nd – Quinton F.,CM Finch
3rd – Deven Titley, CM Finch

School participation trophy – CM Finch

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like