Denny & Jay Morrison hand out awards at Speedskating wind-up

Photo Submitted

The Fort St John Elks Speed Skating Club held their 2008-09 season wind-up on Monday night.  Special guests, Denny & Jay Morrison were there to help Coach Richard Stickel hand out the annual awards.
Pictured are the recipients:
Runner-Up Most Improved Female – Eryn Stickel
Runner-Up Most Improved Male – Colton Johnson
Most improved Female – Kyla Wass (missing from photo)
Most Improved Male – Connor Johnson
Most Sportsmanlike – Jolea Bilodeau
Inspirational Skater – Mitch Kupchanko
Skater of the Year – Jamie Lee
Long-time skaters, Dayna Stickel & Jolea Bilodeau, are graduating this year and were also recognized for their years of dedication to the sport.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.