Listen to the 2009 RocKIN the Peace Concert

Congradulations to Geoff Kennedy of Dawson Creek, the RocKIN the Peace 2009 Winner.

Listen to the Live Concert:

Chris McIntire, Bobby Richards Inc., Heavy Things and Tamara Lambert


Painted Silence, Cynthia Hamar, Geoff Kennedy and Teigan Gayse


Special performance from Chad Esau and the Winner Announcement.


Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.

Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.