Sub Zeros boxing day run

Sub Zero Boxing Day Run a Success

11 runners, including Provincial Team Member Emily Palibroda, took part in the Sub Zero Running Clubs annual Boxing Day Run. Cool temperatures did not discourage the enthusiastic group of runners.
Following the run the Club held its Annual General Meeting and election of officers. Philip Rempel was elected President for the coming year and will be ably assisted by Rudy Heistad as the new Vice-President. Randy Soderquist was returned as Secretary-Treasurer by acclamation.
The club also presented its Runner of the Year award to Owen Giebelhaus for always “going that extra mile”.
The Sub Zeros are currently working on their race calendar for the 2009 season.
The club continues to hold its twice weekly runs from A and W. Interested runners are welcome to join the club on Wednesday nights at 6 pm and Saturday mornings at 9 am for runs of various distances.
Call Grant at 785 5733 for more information.


Do you have a news tip or a story idea?

Send it our way!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.