Support Fort St John News

Long time Chetwynd Mayor Evan Saugstad will face a challenge from Lorrie Potts.

Lorrie Potts has filled her papers to run against Saugstad in the upcoming Municipal Election. There are also 11 candidates running for council with 6 spots available. Here is the full list.

Mayor (1 to be elected)

Evan Saugstad

Lorri Potts

Council (6 to be elected)

Alec Brownlee

Annette Carter

Brenda Maisey

Merlin Nichols

Bob Nicholson

Laverne Norris

Joanne Roberts

Wayne Rose

Paula Scott

Bryan Smith

Kathy Weaver

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like