Blizzard Thursday Race Results

Energeticcity is the voice of the Peace.  But we need your help. Give $10 a month today and be the reason we can cover the next story!

Robin Baillie won the first cyclo cross race of 2008, Thursday night. He covered 5 laps of the 2.2 km loop in a time of 34:15 minutes. Colter Young was second, taking 37:52 minutes and Pat Ferris held off Gord ìthe Hammerí Harris by nine seconds for third at 40:31.

Other times were Gary Hilderman, Roger St. Jean and Bob Andrews covered 4 laps in the time limit. Sam Keats covered three laps and Barb Polehoykie 2 laps and a mechanical.

Coming up Sunday:
-Challenge Cup road race at 10:00 am in Dawson Creek. It starts near the Airport on Bear Mountain loop.
-Afternoon Cyclo cross event in Dawson Creek Park at 2 pm.

Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.

Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.