New Fort St. John & District Chamber of Commerce President Announced

Fort St. John & District Chamber of Commerce announced today that Russ Beerling of Moose FM has been appointed as its new president.

Beerling brings with him experience as a chamber board member in Fort St. John as well as president of the chamber in Dawson Creek.

Previous president Andy Ackerman has stepped down in order to focus on his duties as campaign manager for City Councillor Lori Ackerman in this fall’s civic elections.

Second Vice President Candy Zsombor has also left the council in order to to pursue an out of town business venture with her husband.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.